Leadership & Board of Directors

SRTA is governed by a five-member Board of Directors chaired by the Governor of Georgia.  Board membership includes the Director of the Governor’s Office of Planning and Budget (OPB), the Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Transportation (GDOT), an appointee of the Georgia Lieutenant Governor and an appointee of the Georgia Speaker of the House.  The Board meets on an as-needed basis to approve the Authority budget and conduct Authority business.  Public notice of SRTA Board meetings in published on SRTA’s website in advance of meetings.

Board members:

Governor Nathan Deal

Mitchell Land
Speaker of the House Appointee

Russell McMurry
GDOT Commissioner

Teresa MacCartney
CFO, OPB Director

Joe T. Wood Jr.
Lieutenant Governor Appointee

Executive Staff

Christopher Tomlinson
Executive Director
and Board Secretary
Click to see Chris’ Bio

Heather Aquino 
Deputy Executive Director

Gail Franklin
Chief Transit Officer

Merryl Mandus
General Counsel and EEO Officer

Ericka B. Davis
Chief Communications Officer

Alvin Milner
Chief Information Officer

Monique Simmons
Chief Financial Officer

Cris Sanders
Director of Operations

Mary Sallach
Director of Integrated Program Delivery

Annie Gillespie
Director of Engineering